No affiliate links yet. If we add them, they will be labelled — compensation may influence which exchanges we feature, but never our data or methodology. How we make money · How we check data

← All exchanges

Gemini

Cryptocurrency exchange and custodian offering spot trading, staking and perpetuals, with separate published fee schedules and an areas-of-availability page.

Visit GeminiOpens www.gemini.com — not an affiliate link

Values were read from Gemini's official pages as shown to visitors in Germany. Fees, products and wording can differ in your region — the "Source" receipts link to the pages we read.

Fees

FeeAs stated by Gemini
Spot maker
0.60%Lowest spot tier (30-day volume or balance from $0)
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/fees/activetrader-fee-schedule
ActiveTrader schedule. As stated: "0.600% (lowest spot tier, 30-day volume or asset balance ≥ $0)".
Spot taker
1.20%Lowest spot tier (30-day volume or balance from $0)
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/fees/activetrader-fee-schedule
ActiveTrader schedule. As stated: "1.200% (lowest spot tier, 30-day volume or asset balance ≥ $0)".
Instant buy
Spread included in priceNo figure stated; varies by payment method, order size and region
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/fees/gemini-fee-schedule
Exact amount is shown on the trade review screen, not on the page. As stated: "When you place an Instant order or a Recurring order, Gemini includes a spread in the quoted price (no figure stated; fees vary by payment method, order size and jurisdiction)".
Fiat deposit
ACH and wire freeDebit card 3.49%, PayPal 2.50%; your bank may charge for wires
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/fees/transfer-fee-schedule
As stated: "ACH: Free; Wire Transfer: Free (your bank may charge a fee); Debit Card: 3.49% of total purchase amount; PayPal: 2.50% of total deposit amount".
Fiat withdrawalNot verified
Crypto withdrawal
Network fee, shown before withdrawalDynamic; no fixed amount published
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/fees/transfer-fee-schedule
As stated: "No fixed amount: dynamic fees meant to cover blockchain network fees, displayed before the withdrawal is initiated".

Availability

CountryStatusSource
United StatesListed as available
United States listed under North America (page also lists availability by state).
official page · checked 2026-10-11
United KingdomListed as restricted
Page lists the UK but states: effective 6 April 2026, Gemini will close all customer accounts in the United Kingdom and European Economic Area.
official page · checked 2026-10-11
GermanyListed as restricted
Germany listed under Europe; the Europe notice about closing all accounts in the UK and EEA from 6 April 2026 does not name Germany explicitly (Germany is in the EEA).
official page · checked 2026-10-11
CanadaNot verified
Canada is not listed on the page; the page does not state a restriction either.
official page · checked 2026-10-11
AustraliaListed as restricted
Australia listed under Oceania with the notice: effective 6 April 2026, Gemini will close all customer accounts in Australia.
official page · checked 2026-10-11

"Listed as available" repeats what Gemini publishes; it is not legal advice. Rules can differ by state or region.

Security

Two-factor authentication
Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) is required by default, in order to access your account and make withdrawals; hardware security keys such as Yubikey supported
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/security
Proof of reservesNot verified
Custody
Described as the world's first SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 certified crypto exchange and custodian; also cites ISO 27001 and annual penetration testing
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/security
Cold-storage practice not stated on this page.

Assets and features

CryptocurrenciesNot verified
Fiat currenciesNot verified
Staking
Staking listed under Products
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/
Link only; details and country availability not read.
Derivatives
Perpetuals listed under Products
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/
Link only; details and country availability not read.
Mobile app
Download the Gemini App
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/
Recurring buy
Recurring orders offered (fee page: 'When you place an Instant order or a Recurring order…')
Source · checked 2026-10-11www.gemini.com/fees/gemini-fee-schedule